Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Halloween!!!

Today, my son and I were at the Dagenham Heathway Centre in East London, making Halloween cupcakes with other children and their parents. Below are some of the fun/monstrous/gruesome cupcakes that were made.

Photo1 (3)

Photo1 (6)

cup2   Photo1 (7)

Photo1 (4)

Photo1 (5)

Photo1 (1)

Photo1 (2)

Meet the brother and sister cupcake monsters made by a girl called Catrina/Katrina (sorry for the spelling sweetie).  cup4

cup5

cup6

And these are my monstrous dual.hallo1

Photo1

Getting wrapped up to go home.Photo1 (8)

*The Dagenham Heathway Centre is a welcoming place where parents with children, particularly those with additional needs, come together. The centre provides a variety of fun activities, especially during the school holidays. It is also a place where parents meet regular, have coffee, lunch, cook, laugh, sing, zumba, joke with one another, and most importantly, to arise anything that concerns them and their children.

I am a proud mother to a beautiful autistic child, and I would take him to the Heathway Centre almost every Saturday for his playgroup. It didn’t take me long to fit in with the Heathway family. In fact, after meeting the family for one afternoon, I was already fitting in. And by then, almost everybody knew my name. That is how accepting, welcoming, and humble the centre is.

